Participating Institutions



1 logo uni bonn

University of Bonn

Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Institute of Crop Science and Resource Conservation (INRES)
Institute for Food and Resource Economics (ILR)
Institute for Geosciences and Meteorology (IGM)
Institute for Computer Science (CS)
Innovation Campus Bonn (ICB))
High Performance Computing and Analytics Lab (HPC/A)


2 logo uni koeln


Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung Kiel
Forschungseinheit Maritime Meteorologie



3 GOE Logo Quer IPC Farbe RGB

University of Göttingen

Division of Agronomy (DA)
Division of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development (DARE)


2560px Logo des Forschungszentrums Julich seit 2018.svg

Research Centre Jülich

Institute of Bio- and Geosciences - Agrosphere (IBG-3)
Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC)


DWD Logo

German National Meteorological Service

Hans Ertel Centre for Weather Research at the
Universities of Bonn and Cologne (HErZ)



Collaborative Research Centre (SFB) 1502 - DETECT

Kekuléstr. 39a
53115 Bonn

+49 228 73 60585 / 60600

Coordination Office

logomosaik slim Universität Bonn Forschungszentrum Jülich Geomar Georg-August-Universität Göttingen Deutscher Wetterdienst